Little Schoolhouse on the Prairie

The Pedagogy of a Rural Educator

New Horizons

Leave a comment

newhorizons

I’ve tried writing this post a number of times. I seem to never be able to find the right words.

After five years teaching at my Little Schoolhouse on the Prairie, I am leaving. My family is moving about 200 miles east, and I will be teaching at a new school next year. It’s still on the prairie, but it isn’t so little!

I’m not entirely sure of the challenges that will come with this transition, but I’m excited to meet them with a smile and determination. Cheers to new horizons and adventures!

Author: sdsuemko

I'm a high school science teacher in a tiny South Dakota town who loves the world of rural education. I am constantly striving to learn more about my craft and share what I find with others!

Leave a Reply

